Shabana runs four advice surgeries a month in different parts of the constituency.

No appointment is required. However, we recommend you arrive at the start of the surgery. People are seen on a first come first served basis.

You can talk to a member of her team about anything from Immigration to Housing, Universal Credit and Litter and Dumping. Please note that we are not able to provide legal advice.

If your issue is urgent please email shabana.mahmood.mp@parliament.uk and we will reply as soon as possible.

The full list of Advice Surgeries for 2019 is below.

Please note: Parking at some surgery venues may be limited, or a parking permit scheme may be in use, so please consider this before travelling.

Dates of advice surgeries

 

Ward

Address of venue

Time

Bus Routes

Friday 5th July

Soho

Summerfield Community centre Winson, Green Road, Winson Green

Birmingham

B18 4EJ

 

4pm-6pm

11C,80,82,83,87,89

Saturday 6th July

Aston

Broadway School

The Broadway, Perry Barr

B20 3DP

 

10am-12pm

33,46,51,52,52A,888,907,907A,11C,40X,68A,68C

Friday 19th July

Ladywood

Ladywood Community Centre, Saint Vincent Street West,

Ladywood, Birmingham

B16 8RP

 

4pm-6pm

8A,10H,80

Saturday 20th July

Nechells

The Pod,28 Oliver Street

Nechells, Birmingham

B7 4NX

 

10am-12pm

8A,53,66,8C

Friday 6th September

Soho

Summerfield Community Centre Winson, Green Road, Winson Green

Birmingham

B184EJ

 

4pm-6pm

11C,80,82,83,87,89

Saturday 7th September

Aston

Broadway School

The Broadway, Perry Barr

B20 3DP

 

10am-12pm

33,46,51,52,52A,888,907,907A,11C,40X,68A,68C

Friday 20th September

Ladywood

Ladywood Community Centre, Saint Vincent Street West,

Ladywood Birmingham

B16 8RP

 

4pm-6pm

8A,10H,80

Saturday 21st September

Nechells

The Pod, 28 Oliver Street

Nechells, Birmingham

B7 4NX

 

10am-12pm

8A,53,66,8C

Friday 4th October

Soho

Summerfield Community Centre Winson, Green Road, Winson Green

Birmingham

B184EJ

 

4pm-6pm

11C,80,82,83,87,89

Saturday 5th October

Aston

Broadway School

The Broadway, Perry Barr

B20 3DP

 

10am-12pm

33,46,51,52,52A,888,907,907A,11C,40X,68A,68C

Friday 18th October

Ladywood

Ladywood Community Centre, Saint Vincent Street West,

Ladywood Birmingham

B16 8RP

 

4pm-6pm

8A,10H,80

Saturday 19th October

Nechells

The Pod, 28 Oliver Street

Nechells, Birmingham

B7 4NX

 

10am-12pm

8A,53,66,8C

Friday 1st November

Soho

Summerfield Community Centre Winson, Green Road, Winson Green

Birmingham

B184EJ

 

4pm-6pm

11C,80,82,83,87,89

Saturday 2nd November

Aston

Broadway School

The Broadway, Perry Barr

B20 3DP

 

10am-12pm

33,46,51,52,52A,888,907,907A,11C,40X,68A,68C

Friday 15th November

Ladywood

Ladywood Community Centre, Saint Vincent Street West,

Ladywood Birmingham

B16 8RP

 

4pm-6pm

8A,10H,80

Saturday 16th November

Nechells

The Pod, 28 Oliver Street

Nechells, Birmingham

B7 4NX

 

10am-12pm

8A,53,66,8C

Friday 6th December

Soho

Summerfield Community Centre Winson, Green Road, Winson Green

Birmingham

B184EJ

 

4pm-6pm

11C,80,82,83,87,89

Saturday 7th December

Aston

Broadway School

The Broadway, Perry Barr

B20 3DP

 

10am-12pm

33,46,51,52,52A,888,907,907A,11C,40X,68A,68C

Friday 20th December

Ladywood

Ladywood Community Centre, Saint Vincent Street West,

Ladywood Birmingham

B16 8RP

 

4pm-6pm

8A,10H,80

Saturday 21st December

Nechells

The Pod, 28 Oliver Street

Nechells, Birmingham

B7 4NX

10am-12pm

8A,53,66,8C

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search